News Article

Youth Olympic Festival Team Announcement


The SFC is pleased to announce the 2013 Canadian Youth Olympic Festival Shooting Team. The event will take place at the International Shooting Centre in Sydney, Australia January 16th to 20th, 2013. Eight (8) athletes and two (2) team support staff will make the trip to Australia to participate in the Festival.

Congratulations to the athletes selected to compete in Australia:
• Aerial Arthur (Saskatoon, SK) – Women’s Rifle
• Christopher Baldwin (Aylmer, ON) – Men’s Rifle
• Stefan Baumfeld (Brooks, AB) – Men’s Trap
• Emily Dean (St. Stephen NB) – Women’s Rifle
• Jeremy Gyoerick (Prince Albert, SK) – Men’s Pistol
• Mackenzie Kohl (Montmartre, SK) – Men’s Rifle
• Samantha Marsh (Mt. Pearl NL) – Women’s Rifle
• Caroline Sims (Minnedosa, MB) – Women’s Pistol

Accompanying the Canadian Youth Olympic Festival athletes are Team Coach, David Woolridge of St. John’s, NL and Team Manager, Lisa Borgerson, of Rockglen, SK

« Back