Board of Directors

Except where noted, the members of the Board of Directors and the various committees are all volunteers. They have made a conscious decision to support the growth and development of all the shooting sports in Canada.

Contact the National Office to contact any of these individuals.

Executive Committee

Pat Boulay - President                                      

Vacant - V/P Administration                              

Melissa Deneka - V/P High Performance

Sandra Honour - V/P Domestic and Operations

Pat Vamplew - V/P Rifle Section

James Sandall - V/P Pistol Section

Kamil Abou-Asaleh - V/P Shotgun Section

Shari Akow - V/P Provincial/Territorial

 Al Harding - V/P Provincial/Territorial

Sharon Bowes - Athletes Representative                   

Board of Directors, Section Chairs

Jim Sandall - Pistol

Asmir Arifovic - Rifle

Susan Nattrass - Shotgun

Board Members at Large

Patrick Vamplew - 2018

Sandra Honour - 2019

Pat Boulay - 2019

David Scola - 2020

Lisa Deneka - 2020

Provincial & Territorial Appointees

Dave Taylor - Newfoundland & Labrador

Vacant - Nova Scotia

Vacant - New Brunswick

Kamil Abou-Asaleh - Québec

Shari Akow - Ontario

Kaitlin Rempel - Manitoba

Vacant - Saskatchewan

Karl Schulze - Alberta

Al Harding - British Columbia

Vacant - Northwest Territories

Vacant - Yukon

Daniel Savoie - Prince Edward Island

Committee Chairpersons/Liaison to Executive Committee

Coaching Committee - Susan Verdier

National Officials Development Committee - Dale Caswell (Chair & Trap), Steven Spinney (Rifle), Vacant (Skeet), Harvey Lavigne (Pistol)

Commonwealth Games - Susan Verdier

Awards & Merits - Shari Akow

Canadian Olympic Committee Designates - Pat Boulay, Susan Verdier

High Performance Committee - Melissa Deneka (Chair), Florin Marinache (Trap), Don Kwasnycia (Skeet), Ramandeep Brar (Rifle), Lisa Borgerson (Pistol), Sharon Bowes (Athlete Rep), Gale Stewart (NAST), Dave Woolridge (Junior), Susan Verdier (Technical Director)