Log in


  • 17 Jan 2023 10:05 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    Exemptions permitting only elite-level athletes to purchase and possess target shooting firearms could spell the end of the sport across the country

    Read complete story below:


  • 16 Jan 2023 3:20 PM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    Hurry and register here today:


  • 16 Jan 2023 2:00 PM | Anonymous

    The Shooting Federation of Canada would like to make members aware of the quarterly and annual reports that the Office of the Sport Integrity Commissioner (OSIC) publish. Links to the reports in English and French can be found on our Safe Sport webpage.

    On December 31 the Shooting Federation of Canada became a signatory of Abuse Free Sport which give members access to the OSIC.

  • 13 Jan 2023 9:00 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    Interesting article from the IOC

    Once again, the sport will return to the Olympic programme for Paris 2024.

    Find out everything you need to know about the number of athletes, stars to watch and pathway to the qualification below.

    Demanding immense precision and focus, shooting first appeared as one of the nine sports that were featured at the Olympic Games Athens 1896. Apart from St Louis 1904 and Amsterdam 1928, it has been a mainstay at every edition of the Olympic Games since.

    While the shooting competition at Athens 1896 consisted of only five events, the Paris 2024 competition will include 15 rifle, pistol and shotgun events for men and women.

     How many athletes will compete in shooting at Paris? 2024?

    In total, 170 men and 170 women will compete in shooting at Paris 2024. The total of 340 shooters is slightly less than the 360 shooters that competed at Tokyo 2020, which was held in 2021.

    Learn More
  • 6 Jan 2023 1:15 PM | Anonymous

    The Shooting Federation of Canada congratulates the following athletes for fulfilling the 2023 Athlete Assistance Program criteria to earn funding for the 2023 calendar year:

    Olympic carded athletes:

    1. Lindsay Boddez (SR)~ Trap
    2. Richard McBride (SR) ~ Skeet
    3. Greg Sych (SR) ~ 3P Rifle
    4. Yanka Vasileva (SR) ~ Air Pistol
    5. Trysten Curran Routledge (SR) ~ Skeet

    Paralympic carded athletes:

    1. Lyne Tremblay (SR) ~ Rifle SH2
    2. Doug Blessin (SR) ~ Rifle SH2

    Read the official announcement here. Carding criteria for 2024 will be published in early 2023.

  • 1 Jan 2023 12:00 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    Wishing everyone a safe and successful 2023. Hope everyone hits all their targets this year.

  • 19 Dec 2022 9:00 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    Please note our team is working on reduced hours over the holiday period. Regular office hours will resume on January 4, 2023.

  • 12 Dec 2022 2:30 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

    The Shooting Federation of Canada is pleased to announce that it has signed an agreement to join Abuse-Free Sport, the new independent program to prevent and address maltreatment in sport.

    The Shooting Federation of Canada, and its stakeholders at the national level, will have access to the services of the Office of the Sport Integrity Commissioner (OSIC), which serves as the central hub of Abuse.

    See complete PRESS RELEASE here.

  • 6 Dec 2022 8:00 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    2023 HIGH PERFORMANCE TEAM TRIALS - June 7-11 - Winnipeg Trap & Skeet Club


     2023 High Performance Team Trials - Rifle/Pistol - 14 Jun 2– 19 Jun @ Saskatoon Wildlife Federation

    Canadian International Trap Championships - August 3-7 - Toronto International Trap & Skeet Club


    Ontario Trap Provincials - Here

  • 1 Dec 2022 12:00 AM | Kindbom (Administrator)

    New ISSF President is  Mr. Luciano Rossi.

    SFC president Dr. Sandra Honour is elected by the General Assembly for a four-year term as Chairman of the ISSF sustainability committee.

    The Sustainability Committee shall advice the respective ISSF bodies on the matters related to the environment and nature conservation.



    Germany's Willi Grill has also today been confirmed as the new secretary general of the International Shooting Sport Federation (ISSF) by President Luciano Rossi.

    The 70th ISSF General Assembly has also elected the following members for the executive committee and chairmen of the committees, congratulations to all.


    ISSF Vice-President:

    RHODE Kimberly, USA

    WANG Yifu, CHN

    FETTELL Catherine, AUS

    HANSEN John, DEN


    ISSF Executive Committee Member:

    LEE Dalgon, KOR

    ALLEN Elena, GBR

    BOZA Francisco, PER

    GIRAUD Melis, TUR

    MATSUMARU Kiichiro, JAP



    Technical Committee: BROKAMP Jorg, GER

    Statutes and Eligibility Committee: VRBEK Biserka, CRO

    Medical Committee: LALLY Dr. James M., USA

    Rifle Committee: GOODFELLOW David, GBR

    Pistol Committee: TROTTA Gerardo, VEN

    Shotgun Committee: WAHDAN Mohamed, EGY

    Running Target Committee: KUUSISTO Pekka, FIN

    Target Sprint Committee: DAMDINSUREN Lkhamsuren, MGL

    Judges Committee: BRIEZ Ghislaine, FRA

    Coaches Committee: GYORIK Csaba, HUN

    Sustainability Committee: HONOUR Dr. Sandra, CAN

    Congratulations to all!

© 2024 Shooting Federation of Canada.SIUS

All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy

Tel: (613) 727-7483 | admin@sfc-ftc.ca
2451 Riverside Drive, c/o House of Sport, Ottawa, Ontario, K1H 7X7
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software