Log in

2019 SFC Awards

17 Nov 2020 12:40 PM | Deleted user

The Shooting Federation of Canada is proud to announce the recipients of our 2019 Annual Awards.

These awards are given in recognition of the achievements and endeavours of our athletes and volunteers in a given year.  For details of each award please check the SFC website.

These awards are an important part of our sport as we celebrate excellence. 

The awards and recipients are as follows:

Female Athlete of the Year:  Lyne Tremblay

Male Athlete of the Year:  Doug Blessin

Ernie Sopsich Award:  Aaron Balson

Eddy Mark Shaske Award:   Guillaume Jacques

Coach of the Year:  Florin Marinache

Official of the year:  Dennis Pyle

The year 2020 has been a very unusual year with the majority of competitions cancelled or put on hold.  With that in mind please consider nominating someone you know who has excelled in our sport in 2020 either as an athlete or a volunteer (coach or official).  

As members of the shooting community we all strive for excellence. Please take this opportunity to nominate someone deserving for one of our many outstanding awards.

Nominations for the 2020 SFC Awards will close March 31 2021.

SFC Awards Committee

Wynn Payne, Richard Lanning, Susan Nattrass

© 2024 Shooting Federation of Canada.SIUS

All Rights Reserved.

Privacy Policy

Tel: (613) 727-7483 | admin@sfc-ftc.ca
2451 Riverside Drive, c/o House of Sport, Ottawa, Ontario, K1H 7X7
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software